In Europe, 18 companies have come together to launch the EU Future Mobility Taskforce.

The participating companies include representatives specialising in fields such as EV charging, micromobility, rail, cargo, bus and air travel who hope to ensure Europe’s continued leadership in transport innovation.

This new initiative was launched in Brussels earlier this month alongside the European Commissioner for Transport, Adina Vălean.

The EU Future Mobility Taskforce in Brussels
The EU Future Mobility Taskforce in Brussels

Specifically, the Taskforce is currently comprised of Aura Aero, Bolt, Cabify, CARTO, Dronamics, EVBox, EV Connect, Fastned, Flix, Lilium, MaasGlobal, Nevomo, OTIV, Volocopter, Voi and Virta.

These companies aim to introduce new solutions to meet increased consumer demand and to make mobility more sustainable, affordable and connected.

Primarily, the Taskforce will act to inform and provide guidance to EU policymakers for future legislative mandates concerning the transportation sector. Its first comprehensive report will be presented to Commissioner Vălean this Spring.

It is hoped that this contribution can help overcome the challenges posed by outdated and fragmented regulations in the industry, alongside a lack of enforcement, finance and data accessibility.


More News

Contact EU Future Mobility Taskforce Launches in Europe

Use the form to get in touch with EU Future Mobility Taskforce Launches in Europe directly to discuss any requirements you might have.

    We'd love to send you the latest news and information from the world of Future Transport-News. Please tick the box if you agree to receive them.

    For your peace of mind here is a link to our Privacy Policy.

    By submitting this form, you consent to allow Future Transport-News to store and process this information.